DiverseCity Steering Committee

Diversecity Steering Committee

Mr. David Pecaut (1955-2009)
Founding Co-Chair, DiverseCity
Founding and Former Chair, Toronto City Summit Alliance


Ms. Ratna Omidvar
Co-Chair, DiverseCity
President, Maytree

Mr. John Tory
Co-Chair, DiverseCity

Chair, the Greater Toronto CivicAction Alliance

Mr. Michael Adams
President, Environics Group of Companies

Ms. Jane Allen
Partner & Chief Diversity Officer, Deloitte

Mr. Jehad Aliweiwi
Executive Director, Thorncliffe Neighbourhood Office

Mr. Cameron Bailey
Co-Director, Toronto International Film Festival Group

Mr. Courtney Betty
CEO, Diversity Business Network

Mr. Rahul Bhardwaj
President & CEO, Toronto Community Foundation

Ms. Kay Blair
Executive Director, Community MicroSkills Development Centre

Ms. Ann Buller
President & CEO, Centennial College

Mr. Alan Broadbent
Chairman & CEO, Avana Capital Corp.
Chairman, The Maytree Foundation

Mr. Ray Cao
CEO, Loose Button Inc.

Mr. L. Robin Cardozo
CEO, Ontario Trillium Foundation

Mr. Juan Carranza
Founder, Carranza Barristers & Solicitors

Prof. Sujit Choudhry
Scholl Chair & Associate Dean, Faculty of Law, University of Toronto

Mr. Charles Coffey
Director, the Greater Toronto CivicAction Alliance

Mr. John Cruickshank
Publisher, The Toronto Star

Mr. Dave Forster
Managing Partner, GTA, PricewaterhouseCoopers

Mr. Andre Goh
Manager, Diversity Management Unit, Toronto Police Service

Ms. Anne Golden
President & CEO, The Conference Board of Canada

Mr. Hamlin Grange
President & Principal Consultant, DiversiPro Inc.

Ms. Julia Hanigsberg
Vice President, Administration and Finance, Ryerson University

Ms. Zabeen Hirji
Chief Human Resources Officer, RBC Financial Group

Ms. Shirley Hoy
CEO, Toronto Lands Corporation

Dr. Alex Jadad
Chief Innovator and Founder, Centre for Global eHealth Innovation, University Health Network and University of Toronto

Mr. Stanley Julien
VP, Enterprise Risk & Portfolio Management, BMO Financial Group

Mr. Vahan Kololian
Managing Partner, TerraNova Partners
Chairman, The Mosaic Institute

Mr. Bill MacKinnon
Vice-Chair of the Board, The Canadian Institute of Chartered Accountants

Mr. Bahadur Madhani
President, Equiprop Management Limited

Mr. Allan Mark
Partner, Ernst & Young

Ms. Faduma Mohamed
Executive Director, Labour Community Services

Ms. Marie Moliner
Regional Executive Director, Ontario Region – Department of Canadian Heritage

Ms. Keiko Nakamura
Former Chief Executive Officer, Toronto Community Housing

Mr. Joe Natale
Executive VP & President Business Solutions, TELUS

Ms. Jagoda Pike
Former President & COO, Ontario 2015, Pan American Games Bid

Mr. Kasi Rao
President, Kasi Rao Consulting

Ms. Tanya Rumble
Associate Manager, Community Engagement, Heart & Stroke Foundation

Ms. Anne Sado
President & CEO, George Brown College

Dr. Colin Saldanha
Physician, Saldanha Health Centre

Ms. Paulette Senior
CEO, YWCA Canada

Mr. Alfonso Soriano
Manager, Cash Management, Ontario Financing Authority

Mr. Bill Thomas
CEO & Senior Partner, KPMG

Mr. Frank Walwyn
Partner, Weir-Foulds LLP

Ms. Carol Wilding
President & CEO, Toronto Board of Trade